Exciting Update with James

Everyone–I’m highlighting something James wrote about how he’s getting involved at IHOP in a few weeks! We can’t wait!!  Please read! (And ask me or James if you have any questions!)

I want to share some exciting news with you about an opportunity that I have this fall. Recently, as Beka and I have transitioned to Georgia to be at the House of Prayer in Atlanta, I’ve been getting involved and serving in different areas. During their Sunday services, people who are on staff give testimonies about being a part of IHOP and going through internships, and I felt the Lord strongly tell me recently to be a part of the upcoming internship at IHOP this fall. Basically an internship is when you take a consecrated 3 months to fully focus on God—spending over 40 hours a week in the prayer room, going on outreaches, doing classes at the Forerunner School of Ministry, and serving in the community and city. I’ve heard of countless people who have done this and it has changed them forever; I believe this is what God has for me in this season.

The reason I’m writing to let you know is that for us, my doing the internship at all is a huge leap of faith. The internship starts very soon on August 30th, and I just got a part time job, but won’t be able to work as much as we originally thought in order to fully commit to the internship. Therefore, I’d like to invite you to partner with me in financial support so that I can do what I feel God is calling me to do without the stress of finances not being taken care of. We need financial donations in order to pay for the tuition, as well as supplement Beka’s income to make up for the rest. I know that many of you are already on Beka’s ministry team that support us financially, and I really appreciate all that you’ve done and given to make it possible for us to walk in all God has called us to!

We would greatly appreciate if you would prayerfully consider giving toward me being able to do this internship. I know that this is an impossible feat that cannot happen without people partnering with us and saying yes to Jesus, so please ask what the Lord would have you give. We know finances are not a small matter, and are inviting you only because we really feel God moving us in this direction. If the majority of the people we ask give about $200 for a one time gift, everything will be taken care of, but any gift amount will be a huge blessing and we’re grateful for it! Anything helps! We have no doubt God will richly bless you for being a part of this life-changing season in our lives. We’re looking forward to it!

Our journey at IHOP ATL!
Our journey at IHOP ATL!

If you would like to give towards my internship, all gifts will be tax deductible, and you can mail a check payable to IHOP ATL, but send it to our address at

3250 Sweetwater Road Apt 2218

Lawrenceville, GA 30044.

Or you can go to ihop-atlanta.com and click the Donate tab—then under “choose campus”, click “IHOP Atlanta Mission Base”, and for designation select “Rebecca Jackson.”

All gifts go toward me being able to be a part of what God has for us in this season! Again, I’d like to thank you for taking the time to read this and consider giving toward my internship!

Sincerely,

James Pendleton

Leave a Reply

